WEBMAIL    |    Intranet    |    Site Map



The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) is a military-political alliance established in 1949, currently comprising 28 countries from Europe and North America, including Romania since 29 March 2004.

The NATO RTO Working Group (Research and Technology Organisation) is promoting and carrying out research and exchange of technical information between the 28 NATO members and 38 partner countries. As the largest such collaborative body in the world, RTO has more than 3000 scientists and engineers addressing defense technology domain.

The objective is to support the development and effective use of national defense research and technology and to meet the military needs of the Alliance and to provide advice to NATO and to the national decision makers.

RTO shall work with an extensive network of national experts and also ensures effective coordination with other NATO bodies involved in research and technological activities.